Tuesday, May 28, 2024
Home > City News > Koramangala Club – makeover to the future generation !

Koramangala Club – makeover to the future generation !

Sri Ramalinga Reddy unveiling the plaque.2Approximately 15 crores would be spent at the infrastructure development in a planned development way to meet aesthetic and ergonomic needs of the members at The Koramangala Club. This would be a gift from this generation to the future!
Apart from aesthetic architecture, the needs of Members, their vision, their dreams are all interwoven into functional building design. An expert in-house building committee headed by G K Ravikumar a IIT Architect from Khargpur heads the team with fellow architects and builders, they all are fellow members of the club Viz., Ashok Kumar Agarwal, Deepak Puri, Karthik Reddy, Nikki Thomas and Bavadeep Reddy. They have roped in Mr. Sujith Nair of SDeG as consulting Architects after a grueling task among 9 other professional architects who bid for this venture. Care is taken to ensure privacy and peaceful atmosphere to all members using the club. The building has landscape gardens, courtyards to blend in with the nostalgic pharse – garden city – Bangalore. Support functions and utility support staff are pushed to the basement away from the Members eye to maintain serenity. The club is zoned to function in unison and maintain its functional activity without disturbing other members. NGT rulings have affected a lot to this club building activity which also accommodates over 100 cars which can be parked. Solar power and LED lighting systems are in place. This structure promises to use Natural resources to the optimum level and be an environmental friendly building.
The Koramangala Club has opened? up a little late to meet the other club’s infrastructure. But the present committee headed by the able President Jayaramu feels that the Club would be a design structure to be reckoned with when completed.
Ramalinga Reddy, Minister of Transport, Karnataka honoured the ground breaking ceremony along with the area Corporator Sri Chandrappa and Councillor Ashok. He wished the club the best of luck. The Member crowd turnout was higher than expected. It all ended with speeches, talks and camaraderie over coffee in a very cordial manner.
The present committee headed by President Jayaramu. Vice President K.Ravi, Secretary Pradeep Kumar, Jt. Secretary Satish Reddy, Treasurer Venkatesh Prabhu. And other Managing Committee Members, Jagdish, Dhananjaya, Karkala Mukund Shenoy, Ravindra Kumar, Suresh Prabhu and Navaj A Sharief feel proud to be a part of this landmark development step.
The future generation is out to enjoy this structure and make it their second home. Here is wishing this grandeur movement the very best. Hope the Koramangala Club will be an icon of a club to reckon with.
-Photos courtsey
Jagdeesh Laxman Singh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *