Saturday, May 25, 2024
Home > City News > National Award for Science Teachers presented

National Award for Science Teachers presented

CNR Rao being wished for his Birthday by Prof V Krishnan Meenu Wadhwa Prof Uday Maitra receiving awardCity Kemp News

Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research( JNCASR), Bangalore in collaboration with C.N.R.Rao Education Foundation has instituted the National Award of Chemical Education in 2014. The award is donated by AVRA laboratories, Hyderabad.
Prof. Uday Maitra of Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore is the first recipient of the award.
The award is to nominate an outstanding chemical educator who has contributed not only to teaching but also to various other aspects of education.
C.N.R. Rao Education Foundation, established in 2005 has instituted Outstanding Science Teachers Prize to honour the dedicated science teachers who inspire students to take up science as a career. The Prize is given annually and JNCASR has kindly agreed to administer the Prizes.
A committee constituted under the chairmanship of Prof. V. Krishnan, JNCASR selected the following teachers for Outstanding Science Teachers award for the year 2014.
Meenu Wadhwa, Kendriya Vidyalaya, Vigyan Vihar, Delhi.
Prakash Ramachandra Garagatti, Pandit Jawarlal Nehru High School, Gokak TQ, Belgaum.
The awards were presented by Prof. K.S.Narayan, President Incharge, JNCASR, recently at the CNR Rao Hall of Science at JNCASR, Jakkur in presence of Bharat Ratna Prof. C.N.R. Rao and A.V.Rama Rao, founder, AVRA Laboratories, Hyderabad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *