Thursday, December 7, 2023
Home > Indiranagar > Jnana Yajna by Chinmaya Mission concludes

Jnana Yajna by Chinmaya Mission concludes

RAM_6073ckCity Kemp News

Swami Gahanananda of Chinmaya Mission, successfully  conducted the ‘Jnana Yajna’ on ‘Narada Bhakti Sutra’ at Chinmaya Vidyalaya, Koramangala from April 17 to 24.
‘Narada Bhakti Sutra’ is the philosophy on Devotion revealed by DevarshiNarada in BhagavataPurana comprise of 84 Sutra. Swamiji started the discourse by explaining the importance of Bhakti in all the path of Sadhana and the real meaning of Bhakti in just three words.
(1)Know the Lord( 2)Love the Lordand (3)Serve the Lord.
In path of Bhakti there are two stages, Para Bhakti and Apara Bhakti. The capital in path of Bhakti is Love.  Every human being love one or the other thing in this world but the real Bhakta’s Love is towards God. When he sees a beautiful flower he feels the beauty of god’s creation.  Further this Love towards God is explained in three stages. (1)L ove towards the medium of devotion, bhajan ,kirtanetc;(2)Love of the destination i.e; Isthadevata etc; (3)Supreme Devotion, Unconditional love towards God .
The Unconditional Love towards God is the highest level of devotion and the Bhaktaattains Perfection, Immortality, self-content and satisfaction. Having attained this stage, then, the Para Bhakta does not expect anything from any one, for him , the happiness is within and does not depend for happiness on outside objects or situation. Devarshi Narada gives the example of Gopikas of Vridavan for Para Bhakti. Generally the Bhakta starts the Sadhana concentrating his mind and intellect on the Lord. Initially it is very difficult to concentrate the mind on Lord as it wonders outward, as and how one advance in the Sadhana the Bhakta start thinking only about the Lord and nothing else. The Gopikas of Vrindavan reached a stage where they can’t even think of themselves other than their Lord Krishna.
In Apara Bhakti there are two stages Mukkya Bhakti and Gouna Bhakti.Mukkya Bhakti is the in-between level, where the sadhaka, prepare himself for the Para Bhakti. Here the sadhaka has done sufficient progress in renunciation of worldly objects, situations and focusing his energy onGod realization.
Gauna Bhakti is the first stage in sadhana where, the Bhaktastarts minimizing his wants of worldly objects and keep away from testing situation. By achieving this, he is able to gain, time and concentration on understanding the Lord. In Gauna Bhakthi there are three types.(1)Tamasika Bhakti, (2)Rajasika Bhakti,and (3)Satvika Bhakti.This is basically because of the mental disposition of the devotee or according to the type of discontentment of the devotee. These type of ‘secondary devotion’ Gauna Bhakti, which ultimately lead to the ‘primary Devotion’ Mukhya Bhakti is based upon the dispassion of the individual and the motives which direct him in his approach to the Lord.
Once the devotee is in Satvik Bhakti path, he focuses his energy on god realization and ultimatelyreaches the level of Para Bhakti.Apara Bhakti is the Means and Para Bhakti is the goal in itself.
The Yajna was well attended on all the days and on the concluding day, every one offered their humble pranams to Swami Gahananadaji for explaining the subtle sutras in simple and systematic way, which was understood well by all the seekers gathered.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *