Sunday, May 26, 2024
Home > City News > Taekwondo champions

Taekwondo champions

city kemp

city kempThe 34th Junior National Taekwondo Championship 2015 was held at Vishahkapatnam from February 26-28. It was organized by Andhra Pradesh Taekwondo Association under the aegis of Taekwondo Federation of India.
The Karnataka team emerged as over all runners up with 4 gold medals and 4 bronze medals.
The medalists are:  Raksha N. – Gold under 44 Kgs; Pooja P.- Gold under 46 Kgs;  Yogesh – Gold under 45 Kgs; Preetham – Gold under 78 Kgs; Priyanka  – Bronze under 42 Kgs;  Piyush M – Bronze under 63 Kgs; Manjunath N – Bronze under 63 Kgs; and Barath – Bronze under 73 Kgs
Referees from Karnataka who took part and officiated were W Rajeswor Meitei, International Referee; J Thirumal, International Referee; Anjali Parappa, International Referee; C Dore, National Referee; and V Ramu, National Referee. Karnataka Taekwondo team coach B M Krishnamurthy (National Coach).
W Rajeswor Meitei teachers at Builders’ NGV Club in Koramangala.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *