Friday, July 19, 2024
Home > City News > Padmashree Balaram is new President of Inner Wheel Club

Padmashree Balaram is new President of Inner Wheel Club

inner wheel CKCity Kemp News

In the presence of an impressive array of members, dignitaries and guests, the annual Installation Ceremony of Inner Wheel Club of Bangalore Koramangala was conducted at an impressive function at the Koramangala Club on July 22.
The incoming team of Office Bearers for 2015- 16, led by President Padmashree Balaram was formally inducted by the District Chairman Suma Ravi. Other members of the team are Vice President Reeta Chhabra, Secretary Yamini Limaye, Treasurer Sujatha Subramani, ISO Bandana Basu and Club Editor Bhanu Ramaswami. Immediate Past President Uma Pai passed the collar on to the new incoming President. IPP Uma Pai was complimented for a year of impressive community service projects carried out under her leadership.
Dr Jaya Bhat in her role as Chief Guest stressed on the importance of a good work life balance for women today and ways to do so, besides touching briefly on the subject of women’s health post menopause.
Some service projects related to Tree Planting efforts, and contributions to Enfold and Indian Cancer Society were also announced.
The District Committee officials were also present to convey greetings to the club, in the presence of members of other City clubs, Past District Chairmen, Rotarians and guests. A high tea was served for all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *