Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Home > Banaswadi > BBMP Polls at a glance

BBMP Polls at a glance

bbmpCity Kemp News

Polls Date: July 28
Timing: 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Date of re-poll (if necessary): July 30
Counting of votes and announcement of results: July 31
Code of Conduct to be in force till August 1
Calendar of events
Election notification to be issued on July 8
Late date to file nominations July 15
Last date for scrutiny of nominations July 16
Last date for withdrawal of nominations July 20
For candidates
Expenditure limit: Rs. 5 lakh
Expenditure to be monitored by 88 nodal officers
Wards: 198
Polling stations: 6,733
Voters in each polling station: 1,500
EVM control units: 9,309
Ballot units: 11,635
Poll officers
District Election Officers: 4
Special Election Observers: 5
Election Observers: 27
Total number of
polling officers: 22,262
Number of voters: 71,22,165
Male: 37,38,808
Female: 33,82,231
Others: 1,126

State Election Commission:
BBMP: 080-22224748, 080-22221188

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *