Thursday, December 7, 2023
Home > City News > MSRIT Men’s Basketball team champions

MSRIT Men’s Basketball team champions

city kemp

city kempMSRIT Men’s Basketball team won the prestigious VTU  2015 Championship held at BIJAPUR, during May 13-15,2015.  Top teams affiliated to VTU, all over from Karnataka participated in this floodlight tournament.  The finals was played between MSRIT, Bengaluru and NITTE, Mangalore on Friday, May 15, 2015 evening at the BLDE college, Bijapur.
Final score: MSRIT, Bengaluru 63 (Soukin Shetty 10, Anmol 12, Sushanth 10,) beat NITTE, Mangalore 27( Jijin 8, Shetty 8)
Standing (L-R) – Vinay, Vishvesh, Sowkin Shetty, Sachin Belvadi (Head Coach), Melver, Adith, Raja, Jostin Jacob.
Sitting( L-R) – Suhaib, Anmol, Chandan, Sushanth, Kaustubha

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *